Zotero & Other Citation ResourcesEasyBibEndNote
This is the "
Find Books" page of the "Art Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Art Research Guide   Tags: art  

Guide to resources on Fine Art
Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/art Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases
Best Bets

These databases will pull from a wide range of source material related to the field of study.

  • ARTbibliographies Modern  
      
    Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.
  • Arts and Humanities Citation Index
    Covers all disciplines in the arts. Contains the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index. Use the references to do cited reference searching which enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art
    Citations only. BHA now covers 1200+ journals from the years 1990-2007; spanning art history, archeology, folk art, landscape and gardens, photography and more. Also included is the International Bibliography of the History of Art which covers 2008 and part of 2009.
  • Humanities International Complete
    Humanities International Complete is an essential collection for comprehensive coverage of the humanities with full text content.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Archive of over 600 journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Coverage is usually from a journal's first issue up until 3-5 years ago (know as a "moving wall").
  • Project MUSE
    Over 100 full-text electronic journals from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
 

Your Guide for Art resources

Welcome to the Art research guide

This site is intended to help researchers find the resources they need by providing links to article and image databases, library resources, Internet portals and other reference tools. While this page provides quick links to resources, feel free to chat or otherwise consult with a librarian for ways in which these resources may be used to solve research problems. Additionally, it includes citation models for images and text, as well as listings of current events and thematic issues.

If you need instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box on the lower right--->
---or call the Howard-Tilton Library Research Help desk @ (504) 865-5606   

 

Need a Book?

Find Books

Use the search box below for a basic search.



 

For a more advanced search, visit our Advanced Search page.

Need a book we don't have? Try Interlibrary Loan.

 

E-Books

The library catalog box on the left will also retrieve results for eBooks in our EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) collection. For more info on eBooks and a listing of other eBook databases, visit the Electronic Books Guide.

 

Library Call Numbers

LIBRARY OF CONGRESS CLASSIFICATION

CLASS N- FINE ARTS

N Visual arts
NB Sculpture
NC Drawing. Design. Illustration
ND Painting
NE Print media
NK Decorative arts
NX Arts in general

TR Photography

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Josh Lupkin
Contact Info
Send Email
Subjects:
Humanities
 

Ask Us!


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip