NCCAM
- http://nccam.nih.gov/
The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) is the Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
Suggested Websites
- International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database

- MedlinePlus
Herbs and Supplements: Browse by first letter of herb or supplement - HerbMed®

Medicine Foundation, Inc. - Intelihealth's Index of Herbal Medicine and Supplements

- Herbal Library
From the American Botanical Council: your source for reliable herbal medicine information - UW Medicinal Herb Garden

University of Washington in Seattle
E-Books
PDR for herbal medicines
R2 Online Library
The constituents of medicinal plants [electronic resource] : an introduction to the chemistry and therapeutics of herbal medicine - Andrew Pengelly
NetLibrary
The psychopharmacology of herbal medications: plant drugs that alter mind, brain, and behavior - Marcello Spinella
NetLibrary
Toxicology and clinical pharmacology of herbal products - Melanie Johns Cupp
Toxicology and clinical pharmacology of herbal products - Melanie Johns Cupp.
NetLibraryHerbal products : toxicology and clinical pharmacology - Timothy S. Tracy, Richard L. Kingston.
Call Number: QV 766 H5347 2007 (Matas Library)
Dictionary
- Herbal medicine
NetLibrary..a medical dictionary, bibliography, and annotated research guide to Internet references
Print Resources
- Natural medicines comprehensive database
Call Number: WB 925 N285 - Matas Library Reference - Herbal drugs and phytopharmaceuticals: a handbook for practice on a scientific basis
Call Number: WB 925 T258h.2 2001 - Handbook of medicinal herbs - James A. Duke
Call Number: WB 925 D877h.2 2002 (Matas Library)
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait