What is a citation management program?


Citation managament tools import information from a variety of sources, including library databases, such as PubMed or Ovid. Programs such as RefWorks or EndNote are used to create a collection of references with annotations and then cite them in a document. Citation management software will format the references in the your desired citation style. The Matas Library provides help for RefWorks and EndNote Web versions. If you find articles in a database of interest for your research, you may use programs such as RefWorks or EndNote to pull the citations into your personal account and create a collection of references, annotate them, then cite it in your document - the software will automatically put in correctly formatted citations and a bibliography.
The Matas Library provides help for RefWorks and EndNote Web versions. There are many other tools that manage citations.
- End Note Web Citation Database
- RefWorks Online Citation Database
- EndNote Web Matas Library Quick Tip Guide
Matas Library Quick Tip Guide - RefWorks - Matas Library Quick Tip Guide

Matas Library Quick Tip Guide. - Comparison of reference management software
Wikipedia
Health Sciences - Style & Citation Styles

- CITING MEDICINE The NLM Style Guide for Authors, Editors, and Publishers. 2nd Edition 2007
- Vancouver Style Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to Biomedical Journals - Vancouver Style - by the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE)
- AMA Style Guide
University of Evansville Libraries (Help & Tutorials) - Search for Journal Abbreviations (MEDLINE / PubMed)
- List of Journal Abbreviations (MEDLINE / PubMed)
The CSE Manual - Scientific Style and Format - Council of Science Editors

- CSE (Council of Science Editors)
Scientific Style and Format (Seventh Edition). Formerly CBE.
Reference Books
Reference Books - Most recent print copy in the Matas Health Sciences Library/ Ready Reference PN 193... /Library use only.
AMA - American Medical Association Manual of Style, Williams & Wilkins.
APA - Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association - American Psychological Association.
The CSE Manual - Scientific Style and Format - Council of Science Editors.
The Chicago Manual of Style - University of Chicago Press.
How to Report Statistics in Medicine - American College of Physicians.
The Clinician's guide to medical writing
SpringerLink
Science and Technical Writing: A Manual of Style
NetLibrary
APA Style Manual
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association. - Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, c2010.
Call Number: PN 147 Am518p.6 2010 (MATAS-REFERENCE)
Additional Information available via the APA website.- Howard-Tilton Citation and Writing Guides for APA
Free APA Style Tutorials
Tulane Style Guide

Standards for publications, websites, and other communication vehicles of Tulane University
- Tulane University - Style Guide
- Other Citation and Writing Guides

A research guide by the Howard-Tilton Librarians. Includes basic guides for the Humanities and the Social Sciences. Basic citation guides (APA, APSA, CBE/CSE, Chicago, MLA, Turabian)
Citing the Web
- WebCite tool

WebCite tool to cite and archive tweets - How to cite twitter, How to cite tweets

Posted by Gunther Eysenbach @ Gunther Eysenbach's random research rants, Blogspot. - Going, Going, Still There... J Med Internet Res 2005
Eysenbach G, Trudel M. Going, Going, Still There: Using the WebCite Service to Permanently Archive Cited Web Pages. J Med Internet Res 2005;7(5):e60
CiteMe! - WorldCat.org
- CiteMe on Facebook -WorldCat App
Type in a title, author, subject, or isbn and presto! A formatted citation comes up, right in the Facebook environment. - WorldCat.org
Create a bibliography in a click. Build a list of works and generate a Works Cited page.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait