Library Catalog
Find E-Journal
Searching with a Citation
I have a citation, now where do I find this article?
Click image to watch a video.
Use E-Journals to search by journal TITLE.
Databases
Use Databases & Indexes (the terms are often used interchangeably) to identify research articles, technical reports, book chapters, and other materials on your topic. You may need to search more than one database to locate the most appropriate materials for your information need.
- ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
English language, literature, bibliography, and English-speaking cultures. Covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards. - ABES (Annotated Bibliography for English Studies)
Covers the secondary literature in English language and linguistics, cultural, literary, and film studies. - America's Historical Newspapers
Search or browse images and full-text content of more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states. This combines Series I-VII of Early American Historical and Hispanic America Newspapers - American Periodical Series
Digitized images of the pages of more than 1,000 American magazines and journals published between 1741 and 1900. - American Periodical Series
Digitized images of the pages of more than 1,000 American magazines and journals published between 1741 and 1900. - Archive of Americana

Combines Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, America's Historical Newspapers, American Broadsides and Ephemera, House and Senate Journals, Series I, and Senate Executive Journals, Series I - Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Covers all disciplines in the arts. Contains the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index. Use these references to do cited reference searching. - British Humanities Index

An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers. - Dictionary of Old English Corpus
The Dictionary of Old English electronic corpus is a complete record of surviving Old English, except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts. - Early American Fiction (1789-1850) and (1850-1875)
preservation-quality facsimile page images and keyword-searchable full text for more than eight hundred works of American fiction published before 1875 including first editions of works by James Fenimore Cooper, Edgar Allan Poe and Nathaniel Hawthorne - Early American Imprints Series I: Evans (1639-1800)

Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography. - Early American Imprints Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)

Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in 1801-1819 - Early American Newspapers Series 1-7 (1690-1922) and Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980)

- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Contains full text of about 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. - Eighteenth Century Collection Digital Archive Backfile

Contains digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. - Essay and General Literature

Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. - Film Index International
Covers entertainment films and personalities. Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. - Film Indexes Online
Searches the AFI Catalog, the International Index to Film Periodicals Plus, and Film Index Internatinal in one search interface - Gerritsen Women's Studies Collection

Digital facsimilies of more than 4,700 publications concerning women's history from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand, dating from 1543-1945. - Harper's Weekly
Full-text of Harper's Weekly from the following eras:
1857 - 1865: The Civil War Era
1866 - 1877: Reconstruction
1878 - 1912: Gilded Age - Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)

every issue of the time periods for each paper complete cover-to-cover with full page images and article images that are in downloadable PDF. - Humanities Full Text

Coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. - ILEJ: Internet Library of Early Journals

substantial runs of 18th and 19th century British journals - Inter-play
an online index to plays in collections, anthologies and periodicals - International Bibliography of Periodical Literature
Also known as "The Dietrich", IBZ is an international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts. - Iter

Collection of 8 databases covering the literature of the Middle Ages and Renaissance. - JSTOR

Archive of over 600 journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Coverage is usually from a journal's first issue up until 3-5 years ago. - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. - Literature Online-LION
Covers full text of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present day. Provides access to 16 Chadwyck-Healey literature collections. - Literary Reference Center
Completely full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else - Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Also includes the Scribner Writer's Series, Twayne US, Twayne English, and Twayne World Authors. - Middle English Compendium

Middle English Compendium has been designed to offer easy access to and interconnectivity between three major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse - MLA Bibliography

An index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. - NetLibrary
A collection of over 40,000 full-text electronic books in all subject disciplines. Before accessing materials, users must create a personal account. - North American Women's Letters and Diaries

Collection of women's diaries and correspondence from Colonial times to 1950. - Periodicals Archive Online (formerly Periodicals Content Index:PCI)
Archive that makes the backfiles of over 300 periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals. Over 60 foreign-language titles are included. - Pooles Plus
Index to 19th century periodicals in literature, psychology, religion, and other subjects. - Project Gutenberg
- Project Muse
Over 100 full-text electronic journals from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. - Reader's Guide Abstracts and Full Text

Citations to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals. - Reader's Guide Retrospective

Citations to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. - Scribner Writers Series
Part of the Literature Resource Center suite of databases, Scribner's includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 1,600 authors and literary genres drawn from 13 acclaimed Scribner print series. - Studies in Irish Literature
The full-text of 3 major works about Irish literature: Dictionary of Irish Literature; Modern Irish Writers: A Bio-Critical Sourcebook; Irish playwrights, 1880-1995 : a research and production sourcebook. - TEAMS Middle English Texts The goal of the TEAMS Middle English text series is to make available to teachers and students texts which occupy an important place in the literary and cultural canon but which have not been readily available in student editions.
- Theatre in Video
Theatre in Video will contain more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. - Times Literary Supplement Archive
Archive of the venerable TLS from 1902 to 1939. - Twayne's Authors Series
Part of Literature Resource Center databases, Twayne World, US, and English Authors each contains full text of 200 frequently used Twayne Literary Masters books on individual World, US, or English authors, for a total of 600 individual full-text titles - Twentieth Century North American Drama
Full-text works of many major North American playwrights from late 1800s to the present. Many of the works are rare, hard-to-find, or out of print. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. - World Shakespeare Bibliography
Indexes books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. - Wright American Fiction, 1851-1875
This is a collection of 19th century American fiction, as listed in Lyle Wright's bibliography American Fiction, 1851-1875. There are currently 2,887 volumes included (1,763 unedited, 1,124 fully edited and encoded) by 1,456 authors.
Ask Us!
If we are not online, leave us a message.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait