This is the "Home" page of the "Media Arts Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Media Arts Research Guide  

Research guide for Media Arts.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/media Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases - Getting Started

These databses are focused on the artifact of media study.

  • AP Photo Archive
    The Photo Archive features state, regional and national photos from North America, as well as international photos all available moments after they move on the AP's spot picture system. An average of 800 photos a day feed into the Photo Archive.
  • Art Retrospective  
      
  • ARTstor  
      
    ARTstor is a rich digital library that offers coherent collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art
    Citations only. BHA now covers 1200+ journals from the years 1990-2007; spanning art history, archeology, folk art, landscape and gardens, photography and more. Also included is the International Bibliography of the History of Art which covers 2008 and part of 2009.
  • Periodicals Archive Online (formerly Periodicals Content Index:PCI)
    Archive that makes the backfiles of over 300 periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals. Over 60 foreign-language titles are included.
  • Project Muse
    Over 100 full-text electronic journals from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
  • Television News Archive (Vanderbilt University)  
      
    Includes nightly news programs broadcast by the national television networks (ABC, CBS, and NBC) since August 5, 1968, and a daily news program from CNN since 1995.
 

Your guide for Media Arts resources

Welcome to the Media Arts research guide.

This site is a collection of article databases, library resources, weblinks and research tips compiled by the librarians at the Tulane Libraries.

Just use the tabs above to start your research!

If you need instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box on the left
---or call the Howard-Tilton Library Research Help Desk @ (504) 865-5606   

 

Ask Us!


Subject Guide

Profile Image
Josh Lupkin
Contact Info
Send Email
Subjects:
Humanities
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip