Browse By Subject
- *How To...
- *Reference Sources
- Accounting
- African & African Diaspora Studies
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art
- Asian Studies
- Biography
- Biomedical Engineering
- Business
- Cell and Molecular Biology
- Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
- Chemistry
- Classical Studies
- Communication
- Computer Information Systems
- Course Guides
- Dance
- Datasets & Statistics
- Earth and Environmental Sciences
- Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- English 1010 Course Guides
- Environmental Studies
- Exercise/Sports Science
- Film Studies
- Finance
- French
- Gender and Sexuality Studies
- German
- Grand Rounds
- Health Sciences
- History
- International Development
- Italian
- Jewish Studies
- Latin American Studies
- Legal Studies
- Louisiana
- Louisiana Research Collections
- Management
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Mechanical Engineering
- Media Arts
- Medical Education
- Medieval & Early Modern Studies
- Music
- Philosophy
- Physics and Astronomy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Public Health Education
- Religious Studies
- Russian
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Spanish and Portuguese
- Statistics
- Theatre
Health Sciences
A Rudolph Matas Index to Library Subject Guides
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
An organization of the Matas Subject Guides by medical specialty.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
An organization of the Matas Subject Guides by medical specialty.
Adult Infectious Diseases
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
The Tulane Adult Infectious Diseases Section is one of 9 internal medicine subspecialty sections within the Department of Medicine. The purpose of this guide is to support the instructional and clinical needs of the department.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
The Tulane Adult Infectious Diseases Section is one of 9 internal medicine subspecialty sections within the Department of Medicine. The purpose of this guide is to support the instructional and clinical needs of the department.
AIDS and HIV
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources on AIDS and HIV Infections, Prevention, Treatment and Research
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources on AIDS and HIV Infections, Prevention, Treatment and Research
Anesthesiology
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Library Guide for Anesthesiology - A specialty concerned with the study of anesthetics and anesthesia.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Library Guide for Anesthesiology - A specialty concerned with the study of anesthetics and anesthesia.
Basics of Anatomy, Embryology & Molecular Cell Biology - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for T-1 - Human Gross and Developmental Anatomy
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for T-1 - Human Gross and Developmental Anatomy
Basics of Cellular and Metabolic Biochemistry - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
- Tulane SOM Year-One (T1) Curricula
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
- Tulane SOM Year-One (T1) Curricula
Basics of Histology - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
- Tulane SOM Year-One (T1) Curricula
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
- Tulane SOM Year-One (T1) Curricula
Basics of Immunology & Microbiology- Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Introduction to Infectious Disease (IID). Tulane SOM Year-Two (T2) Curricula and the Immunology Block - the study of immunity and all of the phenomena connected with the defense mechanisms of the body.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Introduction to Infectious Disease (IID). Tulane SOM Year-Two (T2) Curricula and the Immunology Block - the study of immunity and all of the phenomena connected with the defense mechanisms of the body.
Basics of Neuroscience - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Medical Neuroscience - Tulane SOM Year-One (T1) Curricula
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Medical Neuroscience - Tulane SOM Year-One (T1) Curricula
Basics of Pathology and Diagnostic Testing - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Mechanisms of Disease (MoD) - Tulane SOM Year-Two (T2) Curricula
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Mechanisms of Disease (MoD) - Tulane SOM Year-Two (T2) Curricula
Basics of Pediatrics - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for T3s and T4s -- Essential Pediatric Resources for Medical Students recommended by the Tulane Pediatrics Department
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for T3s and T4s -- Essential Pediatric Resources for Medical Students recommended by the Tulane Pediatrics Department
Basics of Pharmacology - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Tulane SOM Year-Two (T2) Curricula - Medical Pharmacology. Online Textbooks for study and review.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Tulane SOM Year-Two (T2) Curricula - Medical Pharmacology. Online Textbooks for study and review.
Basics of Physiology - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
- Tulane SOM Year-One (T1) Curricula
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
- Tulane SOM Year-One (T1) Curricula
Biochemistry
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
The Biochemistry Department draws on the tools of genetics, cell biology, chemistry, biochemistry, molecular biology, biophysics, computer science and a number of other disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
The Biochemistry Department draws on the tools of genetics, cell biology, chemistry, biochemistry, molecular biology, biophysics, computer science and a number of other disciplines.
Cardiology
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The medical specialty concerned with the diagnosis and treatment of heart disease. [cardio- + G. logos, study]
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The medical specialty concerned with the diagnosis and treatment of heart disease. [cardio- + G. logos, study]
Career MD Day: resources for undergraduates interested in medicine.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
These resources are suggested as a guide to assist students interested in a career in medicine.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
These resources are suggested as a guide to assist students interested in a career in medicine.
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
The Tulane Section of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, together with Neurology and Adult Psychiatry, is one of three sections in the Department of Psychiatry and Neurology at Tulane University School of Medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
The Tulane Section of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, together with Neurology and Adult Psychiatry, is one of three sections in the Department of Psychiatry and Neurology at Tulane University School of Medicine.
Citation Management in the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A resource guide to provide advice and assistance with EndNote Web and RefWorks 2.0!
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A resource guide to provide advice and assistance with EndNote Web and RefWorks 2.0!
Clinical Clerkships
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Resources for T3 & T4 (third and fourth year medical student) clinical rotations.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Resources for T3 & T4 (third and fourth year medical student) clinical rotations.
Clinical Immunology, Allergy, & Rheumatology
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A Matas Library subject guide for adult and pediatric allergic and immunologic diseases. To support the work of the Immunology and Allergy Research Laboratory and the Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics Laboratory.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A Matas Library subject guide for adult and pediatric allergic and immunologic diseases. To support the work of the Immunology and Allergy Research Laboratory and the Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics Laboratory.
Conference Proceedings and Meeting Abstracts in the Health Science Literature
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Techniques for locating abstracts, papers or posters presented at conferences.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Techniques for locating abstracts, papers or posters presented at conferences.
Consumer Health
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A Matas Library portal for public access resources intended for consumer health questions.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A Matas Library portal for public access resources intended for consumer health questions.
Dermatology and Dermatopathology
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A Matas Library subject guide for skin and skin diseases, along with resources for the study of the histopathology of the skin and subcutis, and study of the causes of skin disease.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A Matas Library subject guide for skin and skin diseases, along with resources for the study of the histopathology of the skin and subcutis, and study of the causes of skin disease.
Disaster Management and Emergency Response
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
The collaborative and organized efforts to cope with disasters by medical, public health, law enforcement, defense, public administration, and communication sectors of society.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
The collaborative and organized efforts to cope with disasters by medical, public health, law enforcement, defense, public administration, and communication sectors of society.
Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
The mission of the Tulane Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism Section is to provide high quality patient care and consult patient services for patients with a wide range of endocrine related problems.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
The mission of the Tulane Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism Section is to provide high quality patient care and consult patient services for patients with a wide range of endocrine related problems.
Family and Community Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Family Medicine, established as a distinct discipline in 1969, is a broad medical specialty providing on-going , comprehensive health care for the individual and the family.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Family Medicine, established as a distinct discipline in 1969, is a broad medical specialty providing on-going , comprehensive health care for the individual and the family.
Forensic Psychiatry
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A Matas Library Subject Guide to support the Tulane Forensic Fellowship Program.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A Matas Library Subject Guide to support the Tulane Forensic Fellowship Program.
Foundations in Medicine - Texts for Medical Students
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Foundations in Medicine-1 (FIM-1) & Foundations in Medicine-2 (FIM-2) A guide to support the curriculum: The physician-patient relationship, medical interviewing, and medical ethics.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Foundations in Medicine-1 (FIM-1) & Foundations in Medicine-2 (FIM-2) A guide to support the curriculum: The physician-patient relationship, medical interviewing, and medical ethics.
Gastroenterology
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The Section of Gastroenterology & Hepatology at Tulane University’s School of Medicine in New Orleans is committed to excellence in medical education, research and clinical services.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The Section of Gastroenterology & Hepatology at Tulane University’s School of Medicine in New Orleans is committed to excellence in medical education, research and clinical services.
GCHB Department Seminars Reading List
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide contains links to selected full-text journal articles, reports, and work located on websites cited by scholars during SPHTM GCHB department seminars.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide contains links to selected full-text journal articles, reports, and work located on websites cited by scholars during SPHTM GCHB department seminars.
Genealogy and Biographical Resources for physicians and other health professionals (19th Century -20th Century)
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Resources used by Matas Librarians for biographical information of physicians for public users.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Resources used by Matas Librarians for biographical information of physicians for public users.
Genetics and Inherited Diseases
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
"The branch of science concerned with the means and consequences of transmission and generation of the components of biologic inheritance". A guide for genetics, gene therapy and inherited disease.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
"The branch of science concerned with the means and consequences of transmission and generation of the components of biologic inheritance". A guide for genetics, gene therapy and inherited disease.
Grant Resources
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Locating funding opportunities and writing grant proposals.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Locating funding opportunities and writing grant proposals.
Health Literacy and Patient Education
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Health literacy is the degree to which individuals understand basic health information. Guide includes resources for patient education, teaching, and discharge planning.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Health literacy is the degree to which individuals understand basic health information. Guide includes resources for patient education, teaching, and discharge planning.
Health Sciences Tutorials
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Help with PubMed, Ovid and other health science resources.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Help with PubMed, Ovid and other health science resources.
Hematology & Medical Oncology
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Founded over 50 years ago, the Hematology & Medical Oncology Section at Tulane University has a rich history as an active training program for generations of hematologists/oncologists.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Founded over 50 years ago, the Hematology & Medical Oncology Section at Tulane University has a rich history as an active training program for generations of hematologists/oncologists.
History of Medicine and Public Health
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This Matas Subject Guide focuses on historical resources for medicine and public health. The focus of Matas Library collection is the history of medicine and public health in New Orleans and Louisiana.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This Matas Subject Guide focuses on historical resources for medicine and public health. The focus of Matas Library collection is the history of medicine and public health in New Orleans and Louisiana.
Infectious Diseases in Children
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
1. A disease capable of being transmitted from person to person, with or without actual contact. 2. SYN: infective. 3. Denoting a disease due to the action of a microorganism.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
1. A disease capable of being transmitted from person to person, with or without actual contact. 2. SYN: infective. 3. Denoting a disease due to the action of a microorganism.
Influenza (Flu) Guide
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Preparedness for and response to hazards and threats. Swine Influenza A (H1N1) Virus. Trusted Resources for the Tulane Community.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Preparedness for and response to hazards and threats. Swine Influenza A (H1N1) Virus. Trusted Resources for the Tulane Community.
Laboratory Protocols
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to help users discover laboratory techniques and methods for research the life sciences.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to help users discover laboratory techniques and methods for research the life sciences.
Lead. Environmental Exposures-information on environmental health and toxicology
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Health effects of lead and other toxic agents in the environment. Highlighting the research of Howard Mielke, PhD and Felicia Rabito, PhD.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Health effects of lead and other toxic agents in the environment. Highlighting the research of Howard Mielke, PhD and Felicia Rabito, PhD.
Learning Portal for Health Sciences Students
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Recommended online study aids and video resources for Tulane Medical Students and Graduate Medical Education Students.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Recommended online study aids and video resources for Tulane Medical Students and Graduate Medical Education Students.
LoansomeDoc Service and Public Research Service
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
LoansomeDoc Service (document delivery) or research for non-health care for profit service require a signed contract with the Matas Library. Users with a contract will have a flat fee per item requested.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
LoansomeDoc Service (document delivery) or research for non-health care for profit service require a signed contract with the Matas Library. Users with a contract will have a flat fee per item requested.
Malaria
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
According to the World Health Organization, malaria infects 300-500 million people each year and as many as 2.7 million, the majority of whom are pregnant mothers and children under the age of five, die of this disease annually.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
According to the World Health Organization, malaria infects 300-500 million people each year and as many as 2.7 million, the majority of whom are pregnant mothers and children under the age of five, die of this disease annually.
MATAS 101. Introduction to Finding Library Resources and Materials
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A guide for new users of the Matas Library. A basic introduction to find health science articles and books. An resource to explain library services and hints to aid the new user.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A guide for new users of the Matas Library. A basic introduction to find health science articles and books. An resource to explain library services and hints to aid the new user.
Medicine Grand Rounds Reading List
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide features links to selected full-text journal articles cited during Department of Medicine Grand Rounds. Additional library resources are also provided. For a complete reference list, please contact the presenter.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide features links to selected full-text journal articles cited during Department of Medicine Grand Rounds. Additional library resources are also provided. For a complete reference list, please contact the presenter.
MEDLINE - A core database for the biomedical sciences
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
A class on basic search strategy and MEDLINE, what is is, and how to search (PubMed, OvidSP and EMBASE.com)
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
A class on basic search strategy and MEDLINE, what is is, and how to search (PubMed, OvidSP and EMBASE.com)
Microbiology, Immunology, and Virology
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to support biomedical research of the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department and of the Tulane National Primate Research Center. Resources to improve human and animal health through basic and applied biomedical research.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to support biomedical research of the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department and of the Tulane National Primate Research Center. Resources to improve human and animal health through basic and applied biomedical research.
Minority Health, Diversity and Health Disparities
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Racial and Ethnic Differences and Disparities in Health Care.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Racial and Ethnic Differences and Disparities in Health Care.
Neonatology
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
The pediatric subspecialty concerned with disorders of the neonate. SYN: neonatal medicine. [neo- + L. natus, pp. born, + G. logos, theory]
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
The pediatric subspecialty concerned with disorders of the neonate. SYN: neonatal medicine. [neo- + L. natus, pp. born, + G. logos, theory]
Nephrology
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
A Matas Subject Guide concerned with adult and pediatric diseases of the kidneys and kidney transplantation. [nephro- + G. logos, study]. nephric (nef¢rik) Relating to the kidney. SYN: renal
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
A Matas Subject Guide concerned with adult and pediatric diseases of the kidneys and kidney transplantation. [nephro- + G. logos, study]. nephric (nef¢rik) Relating to the kidney. SYN: renal
Neurology and Neurosciences
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Resources for research in neurology, neurosurgery, and the neurosciences, and nervous system diseases (brain, spine, nerves).
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Resources for research in neurology, neurosurgery, and the neurosciences, and nervous system diseases (brain, spine, nerves).
Nutrition Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to locate information on nutrition and diet therapy.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to locate information on nutrition and diet therapy.
Obstetrics and Gynecology
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A Matas Library Subject Guide to support research for the care of women from pregnancy until after delivery, the diagnosis and treatment of disorders of the female reproductive tract, plus the diagnosis and treatment of infertility and contraception.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A Matas Library Subject Guide to support research for the care of women from pregnancy until after delivery, the diagnosis and treatment of disorders of the female reproductive tract, plus the diagnosis and treatment of infertility and contraception.
Occupational Health
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Resources for the protection of the health of people in the workplace, the prevention of occupational injuries and disease, and related environmental issues.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Resources for the protection of the health of people in the workplace, the prevention of occupational injuries and disease, and related environmental issues.
Online Tutorials for Library Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is a compilation of tutorials created by the Matas Library Education Department and those produced by our vendors.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is a compilation of tutorials created by the Matas Library Education Department and those produced by our vendors.
Ophthalmology
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Ophthalmology is a branch of medical science concerned with the structure, functions, and diseases of the eye.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Ophthalmology is a branch of medical science concerned with the structure, functions, and diseases of the eye.
Orleans Parish Medical Society - An Exhibit of Memorabilia and Art in the Rudolph Matas Library
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
History of the Orleans Parish Medical Society. A guide to accompany an exhibit of artifacts from the OPMS donated to the Rudolph Matas Library, 2010. The display includes framed original drawings by John Churchill Chase.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
History of the Orleans Parish Medical Society. A guide to accompany an exhibit of artifacts from the OPMS donated to the Rudolph Matas Library, 2010. The display includes framed original drawings by John Churchill Chase.
Orthopaedics
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A Matas Library Subject guide on adult and pediatric bone and bone diseases and orthopaedic surgeries. SYN: orthopedics. [ortho- + G. pais (paid-), child]
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A Matas Library Subject guide on adult and pediatric bone and bone diseases and orthopaedic surgeries. SYN: orthopedics. [ortho- + G. pais (paid-), child]
Otolaryngology
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A surgical specialty concerned with the study and treatment of disorders of the ear, nose, and throat.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A surgical specialty concerned with the study and treatment of disorders of the ear, nose, and throat.
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Research Portal for the Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Research Portal for the Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Pediatrics Grand Rounds Reading List
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
links to selected full-text journal articles cited during Department of Pediatrics Grand Rounds
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
links to selected full-text journal articles cited during Department of Pediatrics Grand Rounds
Plastic Surgery
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
... the branch of surgery dealing with the construction and reconstruction of superficial parts of the body that are defective, injured, or absent, and also using such procedures for cosmetic purposes.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
... the branch of surgery dealing with the construction and reconstruction of superficial parts of the body that are defective, injured, or absent, and also using such procedures for cosmetic purposes.
Popular Science Journals for Health Sciences
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Science, Nature and Scientific American. Review the current contents and read the newest issues online via the Tulane site licenses.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Science, Nature and Scientific American. Review the current contents and read the newest issues online via the Tulane site licenses.
Posters and Presentations
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide will help you create research poster presentations
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide will help you create research poster presentations
Psychiatry
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide for residents and health science students that concerns the study, treatment, and prevention of mental disorders in children and adults. Resources for forensic psychiatry are included.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide for residents and health science students that concerns the study, treatment, and prevention of mental disorders in children and adults. Resources for forensic psychiatry are included.
Public Health Portal
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A Rudolph Matas Library Portal for the programs of the Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropcial Medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A Rudolph Matas Library Portal for the programs of the Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropcial Medicine.
Public Health Studies Research Guide
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Guide to support students in the undergraduate Public Health program.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Guide to support students in the undergraduate Public Health program.
Pulmonary Diseases, Critical Care and Environmental Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Interstitial Lung Diseases; Asthma; Cystic Fibrosis; Sleep Disorders; Interventional Pulmonology; Lung Cancer; Smoking Cessation; Critical Care; and Environmental Medicine.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Interstitial Lung Diseases; Asthma; Cystic Fibrosis; Sleep Disorders; Interventional Pulmonology; Lung Cancer; Smoking Cessation; Critical Care; and Environmental Medicine.
Rural Medicine
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to support the Tulane Rural Medical Education (TRuMEd). Students may enter practice in a rural area or small town of Louisiana or the Gulf South, particularly in the field of Family Medicine.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to support the Tulane Rural Medical Education (TRuMEd). Students may enter practice in a rural area or small town of Louisiana or the Gulf South, particularly in the field of Family Medicine.
Sports Medicine - Tulane Centers for Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to support the multidisciplinary research needs of Sports Medicine; including resources for physiatrists, neurologists, neurosurgeons, psychiatrists, orthopaedic physicians and surgeons, neuropsychologists plus all related allied health fields.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to support the multidisciplinary research needs of Sports Medicine; including resources for physiatrists, neurologists, neurosurgeons, psychiatrists, orthopaedic physicians and surgeons, neuropsychologists plus all related allied health fields.
Stem Cell Research and Regenerative Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
The Tulane Center for Stem Cell Research and Regenerative Medicine develops new therapies for a series of common diseases. The purpose of this guide is to support the research needs of the Center.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
The Tulane Center for Stem Cell Research and Regenerative Medicine develops new therapies for a series of common diseases. The purpose of this guide is to support the research needs of the Center.
Surgery
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
The medical specality concerned with the treatment of disease, injury, and deformity by physical operation or manipulation. [L. chirurgia; G. cheir, hand, + ergon, work]
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
The medical specality concerned with the treatment of disease, injury, and deformity by physical operation or manipulation. [L. chirurgia; G. cheir, hand, + ergon, work]
Survey Instruments and Methodology
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
How to find questionnaires, surveys, measurement and testing instruments for research.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
How to find questionnaires, surveys, measurement and testing instruments for research.
Teaching Methods for Medicine & Public Health - Academic Education
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Background for Pedagogy in the clinical medicine and public health disciplines.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Background for Pedagogy in the clinical medicine and public health disciplines.
Tools – Decision Support, Clinical Calculators and More
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A Matas Library Portal.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A Matas Library Portal.
Toxicology
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Toxic agents, including drugs, environmental threats, and natural toxins.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Toxic agents, including drugs, environmental threats, and natural toxins.
Trials and Online Products under consideration for TULANE HEALTH SCIENCES!
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
The Rudolph Matas Library is committed to providing evaluated and relevant electronic resources for the Health Sciences Curriculum.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
The Rudolph Matas Library is committed to providing evaluated and relevant electronic resources for the Health Sciences Curriculum.
Tropical Medicine and Parasitology
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A guide to support research and study in parasitology and tropical medicine. Includes epidemiology of tropical diseases such as malaria, HIV/AIDS, West Nile, and tuberculosis.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A guide to support research and study in parasitology and tropical medicine. Includes epidemiology of tropical diseases such as malaria, HIV/AIDS, West Nile, and tuberculosis.
Urology
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A surgical specialty concerned with the study, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases of the urinary tract in both sexes, and the genital tract in the male.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A surgical specialty concerned with the study, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases of the urinary tract in both sexes, and the genital tract in the male.
Writing and Publishing for the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A guide to assist with NIH requirements, how to locate style & citation information and citation managers , EndNote Web & RefWorks. Information on bibliometrics and how to find out how your publication is being cited.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A guide to assist with NIH requirements, how to locate style & citation information and citation managers , EndNote Web & RefWorks. Information on bibliometrics and how to find out how your publication is being cited.
Rudolph Matas Library |
Subjects: Health Sciences. What I do in the library:: Information Services Department of the Rudolph Matas Library |



