NEW - MetaLib (Cross Database Search) - IN BETA

- NEW Database & Article Finder - BETA VERSION

Cross search Tulane databases. Find a database. This library product is being tested. Feedback is appreciated.
Need a Journal?
- Single Citation Matcher (PubMed)
Use this tool to find PubMed citations for a specific or known article. The PMID may be used to search Citation Linker.
GOT PMID, Citation Linker
- E-Journals - Citation Linker Page Use the PubMed Identifier, (PMID or UI) to search for a specific article in the Tulane E-Journals. If the article is not available online or in print (check the catalog link), request the item via the Interlibrary Loan Link.
Find E-Journal
A Matas Library research guide!
A guide developed by the Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences, 1430 Tulane Ave. 2nd floor.
This site is a collection of article databases, library resources, weblinks and research tips compiled by the librarians at the Tulane Libraries. Just use the tabs above to start your research!
For assistance contact the Rudolph Matas Library reference desk @ (504) 988-5155 or medref@tulane.edu
FIRST CONSULT
- First Consult (MD Consult)

First Consult is an evidence-based point of care tool. This tool may be useful for evaluation, diagnosis, clinical management, prognosis, and prevention. - MDConsult
PDA for First Consult - Technical Information
Cardiosource Plus
Cardiosource Plus now available to Tulane Users.
Unlimited Remote access to all of the following resources and educational tools online:
- All of Cardiosource core content such as clinical trials library, clinical images library, case studies and expert opinions and much more
- All Self-Assessment Programs, including ACCSAP 7 (just released at ACC.09!), CathSAP 3, CCT-SAP, EchoSAP 5, ECG-SAPs 3 and 4, CV Drug Therapy 2
- All three JACC journals including JACC Interventional and JACC Imaging Meetings on Demand, including CV Board Review Online 2008, Interventional Cardiology Board Review Online 2008, 2008 Arrhythmias in the Real World, and 2008 Office-Based Nuclear Cardiology and Cardiac CT Online access to Heart Songs 2 (just released at ACC.09)
- Unlimited CME/CE credits Resources and tools to help physicians earn Maintenance of Certification (MOC) points ACCIS, ACC's In-Service Program, is also provided in conjunction with your institution's subscription to Cardiosource Plus. ACCIS provides tools for your institution's training programs helping ensure trainee's receive the highest quality education and the ability to document their progress in ways that comply with ACGME requirements. ACCIS currently includes two educational modules ECG Interpretation and the Essentials of Cardiovascular Care for Older Adults. ACC expects to release late 2009 two additional modules, Convergence of Diabetes & Cardiovascular Disease and Adult Congenital Heart Disease.
Cardiosource Plus is made available to the Tulane community by the Rudolph Matas Library, the Department of Medicine at Tulane University and the Tulane University Heart & Vascular Institute. Some of the resources highlighted in this service are ads and are not part of the Cardiosource license. For example the online version Braunwald’s heart disease is available in MDConsult, but the link from Cardiosource is not accurate for the Tulane subscription. Please contact the Matas Library if you have questions.
- Cardiosource Plus
- Sign up now for a Cardiosource account FREE to Tulane: Create your username and password to activate your Cardiosource account
NIH Pubic Access Policy
What is the difference between a final peer-reviewed manuscript and final published article?
Final peer-reviewed manuscript: The Investigator's final manuscript of a peer-reviewed paper accepted for journal publication, including all modifications from the peer review process.
Final published article: The journal’s authoritative copy of the paper, including all modifications from the publishing peer review process, copyediting and stylistic edits, and formatting changes.
- Public Access Homepage
- Journals that automatically deposit in PubMed Central
Available within 12 months of publication, without author involvement. - The NIH Public Access Policy

Created by Cathy Sarli, Becker Library Scholarly Communications Specialist, Washington University School of Medicine. St. Louis, MO - PMID/PMCID Converter
- ARL Guide for Research Universities
- NIHMS Help & Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
- Public Access Frequently Asked Questions
Rudolph Matas Library |
Reference DepartmentThompson Healthcare
ACCESS AVAILABLE FOR TULANE HEALTHCARE-RELATED PROGRAMS.
Academic Subscription from Thomson.
- MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series:
Martindale : the complete drug reference (online) is integrated in this resource. It includes unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care and alternative medicine. Evidence based information is included. - CareNotes™ System Patient information with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health, in English or Spanish.
- Martindale : the complete drug reference QV 738 FA1 M3e (Matas Library)
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait