Skip to main content Research Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Latin American Studies: All Disciplines

A guide to select databases, library resources, links, and tips for researchers to find, access, and manage quality information sources in all disciplines of Latin American Studies.

About

This section is designed to help you navigate the many databases available for locating scholarly articles. Below you'll find key Latin American Studies databases as well as listings of major databases by discipline.

New to research or need a refresher? Check out these Howard-Tilton Tutorials:

General Databases

Latin American Studies Databases

Databases by Discipline

JSTOR is not the only archive of journal articles available online--far from it! Since JSTOR only has agreements to provide content published in certain journals, it's important to try other databases like those below for a more comprehensive search. These major journal databases cover content across the humanities and social sciences:

Below are some of the top article resources for anthropologists and archeologists studying Latin America. For more, see: Anthropology: Latin America Research Guide.

Below are some of the top article databases for the discipline of Art History. For more, see: Art & Architecture: Latin America Research Guide.

Below are some of the top article databases for Business & Economics. For more, see: Business & Economics: Latin America Research Guide

Below are some of the top article databases for the field of Communications. For more, see: Communication Research Guide

Below are some of the top article databases for Film Studies. For more, see: Film & Cinema: Latin America & Spain.

Below are some of the top article databases for the discipline of History. For more, see: History: Latin America & the Caribbean.

Below are some of the top article databases for literary studies.  See the Spanish & Portuguese Language, Literature & Culture Research Guide for more.

Below are some of the top article databases for Music Studies. For more, see the research guide: Music: Latin America, the Caribbean & Iberia.

Below are some of the top article databases for political scientists studying Latin America. For more, see Political Science: Latin America and International Development Research Guide.

Below are some of the top article databases for the study of Public Health in Latin America. For more, see the International Development Research Guide.

Below are some of the top article databases for the field of Sociology. For more, see the Sociology Research Guide.

Loading ...

Latin American Databases

These portals are a great place to search for content published *in* Latin America and the Caribbean, since they draw from multiple quality databases:

The below indices allow you to search and locate the titles of journals published in Latin America, the Caribbean & Iberia. Once you identify a title you're interested in, you can search for it in our library catalog.

Loading ...
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.