*Available in the Financial Analysis Lab, GWBC room 340*
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
** Available to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff. To access this database, use the 'new user' link to create a login using your Tulane email address. Please note that Tulane users must access Capital IQ from the library website database list. Do not go directly to capitaliq.com. **
Capital IQ provides detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.
Provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. The database also includes information on private investors, private equity deals, mergers and acquisitions, and venture capital firms.
Directory of US and Canadian businesses as well as consumer and lifestyle information. Users can search for businesses by multiple criteria including name, geography, industry, business size. Consumer/lifestyle database is searchable by geography, housing, and lifestyle categories.
NOTE: There is a limit of five (5) concurrent users. SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping database that allows users to create thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, marketing, and business data. Covers census block-groups, census tracts, zip codes, cities, counties, states, and the entire United States. Includes consumer behavior, psychographics, demographics, consumer expenditure, sales opportunity and market analysis, financial product market information, and profiles of over 23 million U.S. businesses from D & B. Subscribed modules include: EASI ® Standard Package, which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, Five Year Projections, D&B's Complete US Company Database, Nielsen Financial CLOUT, Retail Market Power, Consumer Buying Power, SimmonsLOCAL® and the Claritas PRIZM® Data Package. Users must create an account in order to save work within SimplyAnalytics.
S&P NetAdvantage includes a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.