Indexes academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.

Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.

Full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, and other sources of business and general news, plus company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.

Portal page to access all the Newsbank collections that Tulane subscribes to: Access World News (which includes the Times-Picayune Collection and Louisiana Newspapers), Archive of Americana, World Newspaper Archive, Defining a Nation: The Literature of Early America, Hispanic Life in America, and Black Life in America.

Provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.

Covers current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes serial publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.

Directory of US and Canadian businesses as well as consumer and lifestyle information. Users can search for businesses by multiple criteria including name, geography, industry, business size. Consumer/lifestyle database is searchable by geography, housing, and lifestyle categories.

Foundation Directory Online is research tool for online funding research to connect grantmakers to grantseekers.

A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.

The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Reports- covers brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.