All Tulane library resources are licensed for academic purposes only. Using these resources for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited. Off-campus access is available only to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff.
Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
Centralized open-profile database that includes financial information for over 14 million companies across Europe with a focus on private company information.
**Temporarily located in Room 121, GW1.**
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Thomson Reuters’ accounting research database Checkpoint offers tax, audit, accounting and finance tools. It includes federal, state, and local full text resources.
Checkpoint has a limit of 35 simultaneous users.
Access to research reports, business cycle indicators, consumer confidence and latest economic indicators compiled by The Conference Board a global, independent business membership and research association.
**Available in Turchin Business Library, 3rd floor, GW1**
Provides historical time series data for a variety of securities and markets worldwide. Use Datastream to find historical equity, index, commodity, currency, ond, futures, options, economic data, etc. The Excel add-on allows researchers to download data on multiple securities simultaneously. Access is available to current A.B. Freeman students and faculty via one dedicated terminal in the Turchin Library Financial Analysis Lab.
Provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. The database also includes information on private investors, private equity deals, mergers and acquisitions, and venture capital firms.
**Available in Turchin Business Library, 3rd floor, GW1.**
SDC Platinum provides detailed information on new issues, mergers and acquisitions, syndicated loans, private equity, project finance, poison pills, and more. Turchin Library's SDC subscription includes the Mergers & Acquisitions and Global New Issues modules. Access is available to current Freeman School students, faculty and staff via 2 terminals in Turchin Library's Financial Analysis Lab.
Must use with Internet Explorer. Disable pop-up blockers. Limit of 20 simultaneous users. Company information from a variety of sources provided by Thomson Reuters including: private equity, company financials and filings, mergers and acquisitions data and analyst reports. Data types include: company overviews, company news and price charts, corporate governance (takeover defense), corporate financial fundamentals, estimates (and earnings surprises), debt overview, company deals, share ownership information, company research, company financial filings, officers and directors.