All Tulane library resources are licensed for academic purposes only. Using these resources for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited. Off-campus access is available only to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff.
Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
**Available in the Freeman School Computer Lab-2nd floor, Room 201, GW1.**
Detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.
Full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, and other sources of business and general news, plus company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
Hoover’s features company profiles, industry information, and profiles of key executives. Profiles include a company overview, detailed history, officers and board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, industry information, and historical financials.
Selected articles from over 1,600 newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Academic- reports covering brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.
Industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Covers industry sectors such as health care, financial services, retailing, entertainment, energy and information technology.
Provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. The database also includes information on private investors, private equity deals, mergers and acquisitions, and venture capital firms.
Directory of US and Canadian businesses as well as consumer and lifestyle information. Users can search for businesses by multiple criteria including name, geography, industry, business size. Consumer/lifestyle database is searchable by geography, housing, and lifestyle categories.
Must use with Internet Explorer. Disable pop-up blockers. Limit of 20 simultaneous users. Company information from a variety of sources provided by Thomson Reuters including: private equity, company financials and filings, mergers and acquisitions data and analyst reports. Data types include: company overviews, company news and price charts, corporate governance (takeover defense), corporate financial fundamentals, estimates (and earnings surprises), debt overview, company deals, share ownership information, company research, company financial filings, officers and directors.