Use this research guide to identify and access the best-of-the-best Neuroscience and neuropsychology resources available for Tulane students, staff, and faculty.
Discover how the brain is organized and develops and how educators can use this emerging understanding of cognition to enhance student learning and the school environment.
The five-volume reference work gathers more than 10,000 entries, including in-depth essays by internationally known experts, and short keynotes explaining essential terms and phrases
This new volume in the Handbook of Clinical Neurology presents a comprehensive review of the fundamental science and clinical treatment of psychiatric disorders
Feature detailed up-to-date bibliographies as well as "how do we know?" call out sections that highlight the experimental or technical foundations for major concepts, principles, or methodological advances.
Considers and interrogates multiple research methods, among them brain imaging and physiology measurements, as well as methods used to evaluate behavior and genetics.
Social neuroscience emphasizes the functions that emerge through the coaction and interaction of conspecifics, the neural mechanisms that underlie these functions, and the commonality and differences across social species and superorganismal structures
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a searchable, full-text database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
When you need answers fast. Literati is a solid starting point for research and learning that offers unlimited access to hundreds of full text reference books on every subject.
Explore a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, background information, and translations found in dictionaries and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Oxford Scholarship Online is now part of Oxford Academic with access to full text of select titles published via Oxford University Publishing and affiliated publishers.
A social sciences digital library that includes a range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, videos, and more.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM)
The most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. Available online to Tulane University. Print may also be available.
DSM Library by 