Skip to main content Freeman School of Business Freeman School of Business Library Tulane University Homepage

Turchin Library: Student Services

This guide provides an orientation to Turchin Library's services for students

Articles, reports, data

The Turchin Library provides electronic access to more than 40 business databases to support research and teaching. Resources for career research and interview preparation are available as well.

Article & Database Finder - database portal for locating a specific database or searching multiple databases simultaneously.

Databases are licensed for academic research purposes only by current Tulane faculty, students, and staff only. If connecting remotely, use your Tulane username and password when prompted. Report database technical problems by email or call the Turchin Library Services desk at 504-865-5376.

Electronic Journals

 
How do I search Tulane University E-Journals?
A researcher will find a reference/citation to a news, magazine, or journal article that fits their research needs either through Google Scholar, a database or listed in a bibliography at the end of another article or book chapter.  The next step is to try to locate the full-text by clicking on the graphic/image below. 

Tulane University Libraries - E-Journals


Tulane University E-Journals allows the researcher to type in the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal and directs you to a list of databases the library subscribes to which may provide the full-text of the article they need.

For further information:  Guide to Tulane's EJournals.

TU Links

Some databases don't include the full-text of articles. When there's no full-text, click on the TU Linkbutton. This will search through the library's full-text holdings in other databases and give you a link to the full-text of the article. If there is no online access, there's a link to the library catalog to see if we have the full-text in print.

TU Link Tutorial
Short tutorial about how to get full-text with TU Link.

Google Scholar


Researching your topic through Google Scholar allows you to utilize features of Google search technology with which you are already familiar to locate scholarly articles and other scholarly research materials.  You will be able to conduct one search versus going to many separate databases—you can link search results to Tulane’s electronic journals—and you can also download citations in a bibliography manager such as RefWorks.  One-stop researching! 

See the guide to searching Google Scholar for further information.

Can't find the full-text of an article or book chapter at Tulane University?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If Tulane University doesn't have access to the article or a book chapter you need, you may be able to get it through Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan Services are generously provided by the Howard-Tilton Memorial Library.

Pickup and return materials to the 1st Floor of the Howard-Tilton Memorial Library at the Circulation Desk during the hours the Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Circulation Desk is open. Phone:
Interlibrary Loan:
504-865-5610
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Circulation Desk: (504) 865-5689
Email: ill@tulane.edu

Off-Campus Access

If you're off-campus, when you click on the resources in this guide, enter your Tulane ID and password to access. 

If you have trouble logging in, you will need to verify your Tulane e-mail user ID and password.  For additional assistance, please contact the Freeman School IT group.