Skip to main content Research Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

International Development Research Guide: Home
 

Research tools for international development.

Looking for Journal Articles?

In addition to the peer-reviewed journal articles and other publications indexed by PAIS and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, look for the latest political science findings in the conference proceedings listed in Political Research Online.

While international development is an interdisciplinary field, most databases of journal articles are not; instead, they collect articles from a single discipline such as public policy or medicine. Select a tab for recommended databases to begin your exploration of a field.

The following databases cover scholarship relevant to particular geographical regions, but are interdisciplinary, offering a range of scholarship from the humanities, social sciences, and to a lesser extent natural sciences.

There is also a substantial body of literature in political economy published as white papers or working papers.

The Global Health database offers the broadest coverage of public health journal articles, while the other databases listed here specialize in some aspect of health care and medical practice.

Loading

Getting full-text

Some databases don't include the full-text of articles. When there's no full-text, click on the TU Link button: TU Link. This will search through the library's full-text holdings in other databases and give you a link to the full-text of the article. If there is no online access, there's a link to the library catalog to see if we have the full-text in print.

Subject Guide

Adam Beauchamp
Contact:
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
Tulane University
7001 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
504.247.1785
Website / Blog Page