Library Guides: Marketing: Articles

Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Our broadest, most general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Users have instant access to full-text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full-text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science, and technology titles.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, and other sources of business and general news, plus company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
JSTOR Advanced Search This link opens in a new window
A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

Tulane's Electronic Journals

How do I search Tulane University E-Journals?
A researcher will find a reference/citation to a news, magazine, or journal article that fits their research needs either through Google Scholar, a database or listed in a bibliography at the end of another article or book chapter. The next step is to try to locate the full-text by clicking on the graphic/image below.

Tulane University E-Journals allows the researcher to type in the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal and directs you to a list of databases the library subscribes to which may provide the full-text of the article they need.

Access more than 400 specific 'Marketing and Sales' E-Journal titles subscribed to by Tulane University. After clicking on the E-Journals link, click on the 'Category' tab. Next, click on the topic area 'Business, Economy and Management' and then 'Marketing & Sales'.

For further information: Guide to Tulane's EJournals.

TU Links

Some databases don't include the full-text of articles. When there's no full-text, click on the button. This will search through the library's full-text holdings in other databases and give you a link to the full-text of the article. If there is no online access, there's a link to the library catalog to see if we have the full-text in print.

TU Link Tutorial
Short tutorial about how to get full-text with TU Link.

Google Scholar

Researching your topic through Google Scholar allows you to utilize features of Google search technology with which you are already familiar to locate scholarly articles and other scholarly research materials. You will be able to conduct one search versus going to many separate databases—you can link search results to Tulane’s electronic journals—and you can also download citations in a bibliography manager such as RefWorks. One-stop researching!

See the guide to searching Google Scholar for further information.

Can't find the full-text of an article or book chapter at Tulane University?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

If Tulane University doesn't have access to the article or a book chapter you need, you may be able to get it through Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary Loan Services are generously provided by the Howard-Tilton Memorial Library.

Information: http://library.tulane.edu/services --> Borrowing --> Borrowing from other libraries

Pickup and return materials to the 1st Floor of the Howard-Tilton Memorial Library at the Circulation Desk during the hours the Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Circulation Desk is open.

Interlibrary Loan: 504-865-5610

Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Circulation Desk: (504) 865-5689

Email: ill@tulane.edu

Turchin Business Library

Marketing

Subject Guide

Article Databases

Tulane's Electronic Journals

TU Links

Google Scholar

Can't find the full-text of an article or book chapter at Tulane University?