A guide for residents and health science students that concerns the study, treatment, and prevention of mental disorders in children and adults. Resources for forensic psychiatry are included.
EbscoHost. Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.
All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
ProQuest. The Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. Includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and offers both current and retrospective coverage.
EbscoHost. The PsycARTICLES® database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 40 journals published by the APA and 9 from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 49 journals. Coverage spans from 1988 to the present.
EbscoHost. Includes topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary full-text general literature Multi-disciplinary database covering the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Annual ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Tulane subscribes to current and backfiles of select Annual Reviews titles.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowNursing & allied health journals, providing full text for many journals indexed in CINAHL.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowCovers: Full-text of many dissertations after 1997, citations and/or abstracts prior to 1997
ERIC (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThe Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides full text of more than 2,200 digests, and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals. Good for school health, patient health, pediatric topics. Coverage from 1966-present.
Journal Citation ReportsThis link opens in a new windowAllows evaluation and comparison of journals using citation data from over 7,000 scholarly and technical journals. Search impact factor by category, journal or ISSN. NOTE: Use your Web of Science or Endnote username and password or create a new username and password for this database
This link opens in a new window
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowFull-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
Web of Science CoreThis link opens in a new windowIncludes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited).Includes Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. 1976 - present.
This link opens in a new window
WorldCatThis link opens in a new windowHoldings from thousands of libraries worldwide.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.
Sociology and Social Welfare Databases
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost. Coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Criminal Justice Abstracts, formerly produced by Sage Publications, includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowProQuest. Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations
Social Science Premium CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Databases include International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts, PAIS Index, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Proquest's Education and Criminology collections, and more. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.
Sociological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProQuest. Contains bibliographic citations with abstracts for journal articles and dissertations in all branches of the field of Sociology.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Child Welfare Information GatewayThis link opens in a new windowChildren's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Child welfare and related professionals to comprehensive information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families. We feature the latest on topics from prevention to permanency, including child abuse and neglect, foster care, and adoption. Formerly the National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information and the National Adoption Information Clearinghouse,
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
