Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Book Reviews 

For more assistance finding book reviews, be sure to consult the Research by Subject page for more subject-specific databases or ask a librarian for help.
Last update: Jul 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/bookreviews  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Ask Us!

If we are not online, leave us a message.






 

subscription databases

  • ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)  
      
    ABELL contains over 800,000 records including book reviews for fiction as well as scholarly materials published anywhere in the world from 1920 to the present. Checkmark the "reviews" box to restrict searches to reviews only.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Over 4,000 journals, both scholarly and popular, from a wide variety of disciplines can be searched through Academic Search Complete. Limit the "document type" feature to return results for book reviews.
  • America: History & Life  
      
    This databases offers historical coverage from prehistory to the present on topics relevant to North America. It indexes periodicals from 1954 to the present.
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Historical Abstracts indexes book reviews, book chapters, journals and these about world history from 1450 to the present.
  • H.W. Wilson Abstracts with Full Text  
      
    H.W. Wilson Abstracts with Full Text covers a great variety of disciplines as well as biographies. In the drop down box for type of search, select "books reviewed" to limit searches to book reviews.
  • International Bibliography of Book Reviews  
      
    IBR focuses on the humanities and social sciences offering over 6,000 journals from 1985 to the present.
  • JSTOR  
      
    JSTOR contains over 600 full text journals across a number of disciplines in the sciences, literature and linguistics, music, anthropology, sociology and many more. To retrieve only book reviews, use the "Limit to" field and checkmark the "review" box.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  
      
    This database offers full-text access to peer-reviewed articles, including book reviews. Use the "document type" to limit searches to book reviews.
  • Web of Science  
      
    To search for book reviews, select "advanced search" and limit to book reviews by selecting "book review" from the options box marked "restrict search by languages and document types".
 
 

Library Catalog



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait