Databases
Use Biography Databases to search for biographical articles on a particular person. You may need to search more than one database to locate the most appropriate materials for your information need.
- World Biographical Information System Online (WBIS Online)

Comprehensive biographical providing short biographical information on 4 million people with a historical coverage from the 4th century BC to the present. - Biographies Plus Illustrated
More than 140,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 32,000 photographs of the subjects. - Biography Resource Center
Biographical information on over 320,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. - Biography/Genealogy Master Index

Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. - North American Indian Biographical Database Includes biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.
- Dictionary of National Biography Covers: 50,000 Biographies of those who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2000.
- Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online Biographies covering the history of Canada's inhabitants and their culture.
Ask Us!
If we are not online, leave us a message.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait