EMBASE.com
- EMBASE.com
Biomedical and pharmaceutical research including Medline plus as well over 5 million records not covered on MEDLINE. Indexes over 7500 current, mostly peer-reviewed journals field. Includes published proceedings and conference abstracts.
Comments (0)
Royal Society of Chemistry
Support and Service
- Matas Library Start Up!
- Images for the Health Sciences
- Writing and Publishing for the Health Sciences
- Citation Management & Style ManualsEndNote Web & Refworks...
- About MEDLINE
- Conference Proceedings
- Decision Support
- Grants
- Laboratory Protocols
- Learning Tools
- Learning Tools for Clinical Medicine
- Medical Education Resources
- Mobile and Apps
- Patents
- Popular Science Journals
- Tutorials
Drugs, Herbals and Toxicology
New to Tulane!

- Science translational medicine [1946-6234]
________________________________________
See more journals on related guides! - Biochemistry Journals on this Guide
- Oncology & Hematology journals
- Genetics & Inherited Diseases journals
Chemical Abstracts, SciFinder Scholar
- ACS Electronic Journals
Search the journals of the American Chemical Society. - Create an account for SciFinderAccess to SciFinder Scholar requires a username and password. The link will take you to an information page with instructions for creating an individual account and who to contact for assistance.
- SciFinder Help & Tutorials

- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder covers biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, material science... Includes Chemical Abstracts (1907-present) and Medline (1950-present). Search for journal citations technical reports, dissertations, chemical substances, reactions, and more
Scholarly Mutidisciplinary Databases
- Web of Science (Science Citation Index)Includes citation searching. Covers: The Arts and Humanities Citation Index, the Science Citation Index, and the Social Sciences Citation Index
- Dissertation Abstracts & Digital DissertationsCovers: Full-text of many dissertations after 1997, citations and/or abstracts prior to 1997
- Annual ReviewsFull-text of select Annual Review titles from the biomedical, social, and physical sciences.
Featured Resource
The Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection.
Online lectures on a number of topics, including biochemistry, drug discovery, statistics and research methods from engaging experts in the field.
Biochemistry research guide!
Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences. For assistance contact the Rudolph Matas Library reference desk @ (504) 988-5155 or medref@tulane.edu
Research & Biomedical Sciences
PubChem

- Link to PubChem - http://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/
Includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases, Pcsubstance, Pccompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively.
ACS Mobile
Keep current. The American Chemical Society app delivers a searchable live feed of research to iPad, iPhone or an iPod Touch.
- American Chemical SocietyDownload app from i tunes. There is a fee for the download.



Loading...
