Zotero & Other Citation ResourcesEasyBibEndNote
This is the "Find
Books" page of the "Art Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Art Research Guide   Tags: art  

Guide to resources on Fine Art
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/art Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Articles
(Key Resources)

  • Art Full Text  
      
    Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
  • ARTbibliographies Modern  
      
    Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Source for information on artists, art movements, art history and theory, design, photography, and crafts.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index  
      
    A multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
      
    Comprehensive such bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
  • Humanities International Complete  
      
    Humanities International Complete is an essential collection for comprehensive coverage of the humanities with full text content.
  • JSTOR  
      
  • Project MUSE  
      
  • Art Index Retrospective  
      
    Includes content for than 55 years (1929-1984) of art journalism, from more than 600 publications. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
 

Your Guide for Art resources

Welcome to the Art research guide

This site is intended to help researchers find the resources they need by providing links to article and image databases, library resources, Internet portals and other reference tools. While this page provides quick links to resources, feel free to chat or otherwise consult with a librarian for ways in which these resources may be used to solve research problems. Additionally, it includes citation models for images and text, as well as listings of current events and thematic issues.

If you need instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box on the lower right--->
---or call the Howard-Tilton Library Research Help desk @ (504) 865-5606   

 

Need a Book?

Find Books

Use the search box below for a basic search.



 

For a more advanced search, visit our Advanced Search page.

Need a book we don't have? Try Interlibrary Loan.

 

E-Books

The library catalog box on the left will also retrieve results for eBooks in our EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) collection. For more info on eBooks and a listing of other eBook databases, visit the Electronic Books Guide.

 

Library Call Numbers

LIBRARY OF CONGRESS CLASSIFICATION

CLASS N- FINE ARTS

N Visual arts
NB Sculpture
NC Drawing. Design. Illustration
ND Painting
NE Print media
NK Decorative arts
NX Arts in general

TR Photography

 

Research & Instruction Librarian, Humanities

Profile Image
Sean Knowlton
Contact Info
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
(504) 314-7823
sean@tulane.edu
Send Email
 

Ask Us!


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip