Trip Database
- Trip Database - Turning Research into Practice
Medical meta-search engine for EBM sites, including online journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM. Search results may be filtered.
Comments (0)
MICROMEDEX 2.0
ACCESS AVAILABLE FOR TULANE HEALTHCARE-RELATED PROGRAMS.
Academic Subscription from Thompson.
- MICROMEDEX 2.0
Martindale : the complete drug reference (online) is integrated in this resource. - mobileMICROMEDEX
Get the free app today at the Apple iTunes® store - Get the Password for the MICROMEDEX Mobile AP - Simple instructions for installation
There is a password required. The password is included with the instructions for installation You will occasionally be asked to update your password from this site. - CareNotes™ System Patient information with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health. Available in various languages.
- Martindale : the complete drug referenceQV 738 FA1 M3e (Matas Library)
- Tox & Drug Product Lookup --
Includes: POISINDEX® -- HAZARDTEXT® -- MEDITEXT® - Red Book Online

Point of Care Resources
Search for Clinical information on Medical Care & Evidence Based Medicine
- ACP's PIER©
(via Stat!Ref) - Available on and off-campus. Physicians' Information and Education Resource is an evidence-based, point of care tool by the American College of Physicians integrated in STAT!Ref. The online service includes ACP Medicine, ACP Surgery, and - The Cocrane Library (Wiley InterScience)
Evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials. Available on and off-campus. - DynaMed
Available on and off-campus. Ask the Matas Library medref@tulane.edu for a serial number for mobile access. Summarizes clinical topics. Targeted to primary care providers. It is updated daily and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals and systematic evidence review databases. - PubMed - "Clinical Queries"
- choose "Clinical Queries" under PubMed Tools. (Center bottom). Full text available via Proxy service. - First Consult - MDConsult
First Consult is an evidence-based point of care tool. Available from within MDConsult. - Gideon
Available on and off-campus. An interactive Infectious Disease tool that is made up of four modules: diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy and microbiology. It adheres to the standards of Evidence Based Medicine. - Up-to-Date
Available only where licensed. (Courtesy of the Tulane Hospital and Clinics and SOM) Proxy is not available. License is restricted by specific building.
Stat!Ref Resources
- ** ALL** Search All Stat!Ref Clinical Titles

- AAFP Conditions A to Z

- ACP Medicine

- ACP PIER & AHFS DI® Essentials™

- ACS Surgery: Principles & Practice

- AHFS Drug Information

- AJCC Cancer Staging Handbook - 7th Ed. (2010)

- Cases in Human Parasitology (2004)

- CPT with RVUs Data File, INGENIX® (2011)

- Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer™

- Dictionary

- DrugPoints® System

- Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care, 2nd Ed. (2009)

- HIV - 3rd Ed. (2007)

- How to Write, Publish, and Present in the Health Sciences: A Guide for Clinicians and Laboratory Researchers (2010)

- Human Virology - 4th Ed. (2011)

- ICD-9-CM - Volumes 1, 2 and 3

- INFECTIOUS DISEASES: The Clinician's Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prevention

- Ingenix® CPT with RVUs Data File

- Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations - 6th Ed. (2009)

- List of ALLStat!Ref resources

- Manual of Molecular and Clinical Laboratory Immunology

- MedCalc3000

- Pharmacoepidemiology - 4th Ed. (2005)

- Stedman's Dictionary

- The Review of Natural Products
- TNM Classification of Malignant Tumours - 7th Ed. (2010)

Disclaimer
Disclaimer : The Matas Library is not liable for errors or misuse of information obtained from free and licensed resources on this website. Ultimately the user should not rely on a single source for patient management or research. Use of electronic resources is governed by license agreements that restrict use to the Tulane Community and legitimate library users only. Violations may result in loss of access. Users may not systematically download, distribute, or retain substantial portions of information. Resources are for personal, noncommercial use only. Software scripts, agents, and robots are prohibited.

Loading...
