Guide to Managerial Communication
by Mary Munter; Lynn Hamilton
Call Number: Temporarily shelved at Matas (Class Reserve)
Publication Date: 2013-01-08
The Business of Writing and Speaking
by Larry M. Robbins
Call Number: PE 1479 .B87 R6 1996 - 2nd Floor Howard Tilton
Publication Date: 1995-11-01
This MBA-level communication manual applies the rhetorical principles of writing and speaking to managerial communication.
The Business Writer's Handbook
by Gerald J. Alred; Charles T. Brusaw; Walter E. Oliu
Call Number: HF5726 .B874 2012 Howard Tilton
Publication Date: 2011-10-21
Writing in a real-world context with quick and easy access to hundreds of business writing topics and scores of sample documents.
Browse books on health care reform & policy @ Matas
Delivery of Health Care - W 84
Quality of Health Care - W 84.4
Managed Care Programs - W 130
Health Care Reform - WA 525-546
Hospital Administration - WX 155
E-book Databases for the Health Sciences
Ebooks may be searched by the book title in the Library Classic Catalog or in Library Search. The key ebook vendors and databases with Tulane licenses which include health science topics are listed below.
This e-book collection includes titles on anatomy, embryology, physiology, neuroscience, biochemistry, immunology, neuroscience, and histology. In addition to texts, users can access video clips, self-assessments, clinical skills exercises, and cases for use in problem-based learning.
ProQuest Ebrary ebooks (now merged with Ebook Central) provides authoritative, full-text ebooks in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information. Subject areas in this collection include History, The Arts, Social Sciences, Literature & Language, Health & Medicine, Business, and Science & Technology. NOTE: Tulane patrons must create a personal Ebook Central account from on campus in order to sign in on-site or remotely and sign in is required to download all authoritative ebooks provided by Tulane (on and off campus).
Reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. Many in .pdf format that may be downloaded for free, with registration.
Search the collections of Howard-Tilton Memorial Library, Matas Health Sciences Library, Nadine Vorhoff Library, Turchin Business Library, and the Amistad Research Center using the Classic Catalog interface.